2019 Annual Meeting

November 10-11 | Ocean City


Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel
10100 Coastal HWY,
Ocean City, MD 21842

To book a room call 800-638-2100 and request the special Baptist Convention group rate.
All reservations must be made by Oct. 11, 2019.

Our Speakers

Thom Rainer
Thom S. Rainer is the president and CEO of Church Answers and the Executive Director of Revitalize Network. He is the author of more than two dozen books, and his book, I Am a Church Member, was #1 on the CBA bestseller list for several months. His most recent book, Scrappy Church, was released in February 2018 by B&H Publishing Group. He blogs at ThomRainer.com, and his podcast, Rainer on Leadership, is one of the highest rated Christian leadership podcasts online today. Dr. Rainer resides in Nashville with his wife, Nellie Jo. They have three sons and ten grandchildren

Sam Rainer
Sam serves as lead pastor of West Bradenton Baptist Church. He is also the president of Rainer Research and the co-founder/co-owner of Rainer Publishing. His desire is to provide answers for better church health. Sam is author of the book, Obstacles in the Established Church, and the co-author of the book, Essential Church. He has also served as a consulting editor at Outreach magazine and has written more than 150 articles on church health for numerous publications.

James Merritt
James Merritt is the Pastor of Cross Pointe Church in Duluth, Georgia. He is the host of a nationwide and worldwide broadcast ministry, Touching Lives. He earned a Master of Divinity degree and a PhD in Evangelism from The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. He served as President of the Southern Baptist Convention–the largest protestant denomination in the country. He and his wife, Teresa, have three sons and four grandchildren.

Mark Clifton
Mark Clifton is the senior director of replanting at the North American Mission Board. Mark has served as a pastor, church planter, church revitalizer, mission strategist, coach and mentor to young leaders. He has planted and replanted numerous churches and has also served as a national and regional leader for church planting and missions. His experience includes serving as the lead mission strategist for the Kansas/Nebraska Southern Baptist Convention, leading church planting efforts in the regions of north metro Atlanta, Georgia, serving as a church planter in Montreal, Quebec, as a Southern Baptist National Church Planting Missionary for eastern Canada, and has lead Southern Baptist church planting projects west of the Mississippi. Mark has been planting, replanting and providing strategic mission leadership since 1978. Mark and his wife, Jill, live in Kansas City, Missouri and have two sons, two daughters-in-law and three grandsons.

Register Now!