2018 GMB & ADMIN DATES

2018 General Mission Board Dates

  • Tuesday, May 8, 2018 – Time: 1:00 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018 – Time: 1:00 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018
    • New Member Orientation – 10:00 am – 12:00
    • General Mission Board – 1:00 – 3:00

2018 Administrative Committee Dates

  • Thursday – February 1, Time: 10:00 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, April 3, 2018 – 10:00 – 4:30
  • Tuesday, May 8, 2018 – 10:00 – 1:00
  • Tuesday, August 7, 2018 – 10:00 – 1:00
  • Tuesday, September 4, 2018 – 10:00 – 1:00
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018 – 3:30 – 4:30

BMRC CLOSURES

The Baptist Mission Resource Center (BMRC) closes every year on the following holidays (or the day they are observed):

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving and the Friday after
Christmas Eve – New Years Day


2018 SBC CALENDAR

Below is the Calendar of Events for the Southern Baptist Convention. More information and future dates can be found on the SBC website.

JANUARY
Call to Prayer Month, January 1 to 31
January Bible Study, January 7 to 14
Sanctity of Human Life Sunday, January 21

FEBRUARY
True Love Waits Emphasis, February 1 to 28
Racial Reconciliation Sunday, February 11
Focus on WMU, February 12 to 18
Children’s Ministry Day, February 17

MARCH
Youth Week, March 4 to 10
Week of Prayer and Mission Study for North American Missions and the Annie Armstrong Easter Offering, March 4 to 11
Church Planting Emphasis Sunday, March 18
Substance Abuse Prevention Sunday, March 18

APRIL
Cooperative Program Sunday, April 8
Baptist Doctrine Study, April 15
SBC Seminaries Sunday, April 22

MAY
Senior Adult Sunday, May 6
Christian Home Week, May 13 to 19
Baptist Association Emphasis, May 20 to 27
Life Committment Sunday, May 27

JUNE
CrossOver – SBC Annual Meeting, Dallas, TX (June 12-13, 2018), June 9
Baptist Men’s Emphasis, June 17
Mission:Dignity Sunday, June 24

JULY
Citizenship & Religious Liberty Sunday (July 2)
LoveLoud Sunday (proposed name change: Send Relief Sunday), (July 23)

AUGUST
Social Issues Sunday, August 5
Student Evangelism Day, August 12
Worship Music Week, August 19 to 25

SEPTEMBER
Discipleship Rally, September 2
Single Adult Sunday, September 2
Anti-Gambling Sunday, September 16

OCTOBER
Cooperative Program Sunday, October 1 to 31
Personal Evangelism Commitment Day, October 7
Global Hunger Sunday, October 14

NOVEMBER
Disaster Relief Appreciation Day, November 4

DECEMBER
Week of Prayer and Mission Study for International Missions and the Lottie Moon Christmas Offering, December 2 to 9