BCMD Logo Baptist Convention of Maryland/Deleware

SBC Calendar

Home / Calendar / SBC Calendar

Below is the Calendar of Events for the Southern Baptist Convention. More information and future dates can be found on the Cooperative Program website


JANUARY  2014

  • January Bible Study, (January 1 to 5)
  • Call to Prayer Month, (January 1 to 31)
  • Sanctity of Human Life Sunday, (January 19)

FEBRUARY  2014

  • "True Love Waits" Emphasis Month, (February 1 to 28)
  • Racial Reconciliation Sunday, (February 9)
  • Focus on WMU, (February 10 to 16)
  • Children’s Ministry Day, (February 15)

MARCH  2014

  • North America: Week of Prayer and Mission Study and the Annie Armstrong Easter Offering, (March 2 to 9)
  • Youth Week, (March 2 to 8)
  • Substance Abuse Prevention Sunday, (March 16)
  • Church Planting Emphasis Sunday, (March 16)


APRIL  2014

  • SBC Seminaries Sunday, (April 6)
  • Cooperative Program Sunday, (April 13)
  • Baptist Doctrine Study, (April 13 to 18)
  • Life Commitment Sunday, (April 20)

MAY  2014

  • Senior Adult Sunday, (May 4)
  • Christian Home Week, (May 11 to 17)
  • Baptist Association Emphasis, (May 18 to 24)

JUNE  2014

  • Crossover−SBC, Baltimore, Maryland (June 7)
  • Southern Baptist Convention, Baltimore, Maryland, (June 10 to 11)
  • Baptist Men's Emphasis, (June 15)
  • Mission: Dignity Sunday, (June 22)
  • Citizenship and Religious Liberty Sunday, (June 29)

JULY  2014

  • LoveLoud Sunday, (July 20)

AUGUST  2014

  • Social Issues Sunday: Christian Persecution, (August 3)
  • Student Evangelism Day, (August 10)
  • Worship Music Week, (August 17 to 23)

SEPTEMBER  2014

  • Single Adult Sunday, (September 7)
  • Discipleship Rally, (September 15)
  • Anti-Gambling Sunday, (September 21)

OCTOBER  2014

  • Cooperative Program Emphasis Month, (October 1 to 31)
  • Soul-Winning Commitment Day, (October 5)
  • World Hunger Sunday, (October 12)

NOVEMBER  2014

  • Disaster Relief Appreciation Day, (November 2)
  • Week of Prayer and Mission Study for International Missions and the Lottie Moon Christmas Offering, (November 30 to December 7)

DECEMBER  2014

  • Week of Prayer and Mission Study for International Missions and the Lottie Moon Christmas Offering,(November 30 to December 7)